SAEML Air 12

WHO ARE WE?

A local public limited and mixed economy company named AIR 12 having in charge the management of the Rodez -Aveyron airport.
This company is made up of three equal partners: the Aveyron Departmental Council, the Rodez Agglomeration and the Aveyron Chamber of Commerce and Industry, as well as three banks: Crédit Agricole, The Banque Populaire Occitane and the SOREPAR (Caisse d’Epargne).

Air 12 employs 30 people for the services dedicated to the runways, the checking and the administration. Two other sectors of activity are outsourced on the platform by Air 12: the SSLIA (aerodrome firefighters -15 employees) and the Security / Safety (13 employees).
The owner of the infrastructure is a mixed union which launched in 2010 a call for bids as part of a public service delegation for the management of the airport. The SAEML AIR 12 was a candidate and was retained for a period of 12 years.

SAEML Air 12

QUI SOMMES-NOUS?

Une société anonyme d’économie mixte locale nommée AIR 12 ayant en charge la gestion de l’aéroport de Rodez –Aveyron.
Cette société est constituée de trois partenaires à parts égales : le Conseil Départemental de l’Aveyron, la Communauté d’Agglomération Rodez Agglomération et la Chambre de Commerce et d’Industrie de l’Aveyron, ainsi que par trois banques : le Crédit Agricole, la Banque Populaire Occitane et la SOREPAR (Caisse d’Epargne).

Air 12 emploie 30 salariés pour les services piste, escale et administratif. Deux autres secteurs d’activités sont sous-traités sur la plateforme pour lesquels Air 12 est donneur d’ordre. Il s’agit du SSLIA (pompiers d’aérodrome -15 salariés) et de la Sûreté/Sécurité (13 salariés).
Le propriétaire des infrastructures est un syndicat mixte qui en 2010 a lancé un appel d’offre dans le cadre d’une délégation de service public pour la gestion de l’aéroport. La SAEML AIR 12 était candidate et a été retenue pour une période de 12 ans.